Coronavirus: Finally Nigeria Places Travel ban on US, China, UK, others

Authenticng ADS

As fears and tensions continue to grow over Coronavirus (COVID-19) The Government of Nigeria is restricting entry into Nigeria for travelers from China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, the United States of America, Norway, the United Kingdom, Netherlands & Switzerland.

The travel ban will kick in from Saturday.

These are all countries with over 1,000 cases domestically.

The Federal Government is temporarily suspending all visas issued to nationals from these countries. Nigerians arriving from these countries will be subjected to supervised isolation for 14 days.

AUTHENTIC ALSO POSTED: Third coronavirus case confirmed in Lagos

Authenticng ADS

The Presidential Task Force on coronavirus led by Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, stated this ad part of measures to safeguard the nation.


Finally Nigeria Giov’t Places Travel ban on US, China, UK, others

The Government is also advising all Nigerians to avoid travel to these countries. These restrictions will come into effect from Friday 20 March 2020, for 4 weeks, subject to review.



Authenticng ADS

Authenticng ADS
Authenticng ADS

Read Also  El-Rufai wants to be Vice President - Arewa youths


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.