Buhari orders reopening of 4 Land Borders

It’s now fire for fire - Buhari tell IPOB, others

President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari has ordered the reopening of 4 (Four) land borders in the country.

Buhari’s immediate directive was made public by the Minister of Finance at the end of the virtual Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting.

Land borders to be opened are Seme in the Southwest, Illela in Sokoto State, Maigatari in the Northwest, and Mfun in the Southsouth.

Buhari had ordered the closure of Nigeria’s land borders due to security concerns.

However, on December 8, 2020, the president had expressed optimism of reopening the borders.

Buhari is closed that the closure of borders was aimed at curbing the smuggling of weapons and drugs into Nigeria.

AUTHENTIC ALSO POSTED: This is bad omen’ – Fani-Kayode reacts as Aisha Buhari flees Aso Rock for Dubai

He had stated this at a security meeting with members of the Nigeria Governors’ Forum (NGF) at the Presidential Villa in Abuja

Thanks for Reading

Enjoyed this post? Share it with your networks.