Assibey-Yeboah leads Vice President Bawumia’s Economic Committee.

Assibey-Yeboah leads Vice President Bawumia's Economic Committee.

The appointment of Dr. Mark Assibey-Yeboah as the Chairman for the Economy Committee of Bawumia Manifesto has been announced. Dr. Assibey-Yeboah, a former Member of Parliament for the New Juaben South Constituency in the Eastern Region, brings with him a wealth of expertise. He holds both an MA and a Ph.D. in Economics from the University of Tennessee, USA, with specializations in International Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, and Econometrics.

Dr. Assibey-Yeboah’s scholarly contributions include publications in esteemed journals such as Economic Record, International Journal for Finance and Economics, Journal for International Trade and Economic Development, and The North American Journal of Economics and Finance.


The manifesto Committee, under the leadership of the New Patriotic Party’s Presidential Candidate, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, is tasked with a comprehensive mandate. This includes evaluating the party’s manifestos from 2016 and 2020, engaging with key stakeholders, and formulating a forward-looking manifesto for the upcoming elections.

The committee will work closely with sector ministers serving as advisors. The composition of the committee chairs and their respective designations include:

  • Former Majority Leader Osei-Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu as Chairman
  • MP for Ofoase-Ayirebi Kojo Oppong Nkrumah as Vice-Chairman
  • Evron Hughes as Secretary of the Committee
  • Kwaku Appiah Adu and Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah as Manifesto Committee Coordinators
  • Various other members assigned to specific sectors such as Trade and Industry, Energy and Petroleum, Agriculture, Communication and Digitalization, Lands, Minerals, and Natural Resources, Science, Technology, Innovation, and Environment, Legal and Governance, Local Government, Housing and Infrastructure, Transport, Security, Foreign Affairs, Youth and Sports, Tourism, Culture, and Creative Arts, Gender, Chieftaincy, Religious Affairs, Civil Society, Health, and Education.

These individuals will serve as Manifesto Sub-committees Chairs, working collectively to craft a comprehensive and inclusive manifesto for the upcoming elections.


Thanks for Reading

Enjoyed this post? Share it with your networks.