Akeredolu wins Ondo APC Governorship Ticket for 2020 Election


Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, the Incumbent Governor of Ondo State under the platform of All Progressive congress has retained the party’s flag to contest for the 2020 Governorship Election in the State.

Akeredolu polled 2458 votes to emerge winner while his closest rival Olusola Oke scored 262 votes with a total of 3127 delegates who voted.

With the outcome of the primary, Akeredolu will be the standard-bearer of the party in the October 10, 2020 governorship election.

Akeredolu was announced as the winner of the primary by Governor of Kogi State, Yahaya who is the Chairman of the governorship primary election committee.

“This is to certify that Oluwarotimi Akeredolu having scored the highest number of votes cast is hereby declared the winner.”

Akeredolu wins Ondo APC Governorship Ticket for 2020 Election

With 33 invalid votes recorded, Isaac Kekemeke who was the former APC Chairman in the state came third with 19 votes while Ambassador Olusola Iji scored nine votes in the fourth position.

Four of the governorship aspirants; Ife Oyedele, Jimi Odimayo, Nathaniel Adojutelegan and Olusegun Abraham had before the commencement of the election withdrawn from the race and supported Akeredolu.

According to the aspirants, the decision was taken after due consultation with members and stakeholders of the party from both within and outside the state, adding that they were convinced that Akeredolu has all it takes to win the governorship poll come October 10.

Thanks for Reading

Enjoyed this post? Share it with your networks.